Saturday, September 24, 2011

Featured Today! "Textures, Rest In Silence..."

Hello L&D Radio!

Yawn is Saturday! Lots to do and little time it sucks huh? But L&DR don't waste any time it keeps growing everyday and the library too! Thanks you to all listeners that said L&DR is the best Metal station in the Live365 network with a huge Variety and no the same music/bands all time again Thank you! So here's today featured bands!

Source: Textures Official...
Textures (NL) - In 2003, the year of the launch of TEXTURES’ debut album Polars, the first reactions start to stream in: “This is the best metal album that’s ever come out of the Netherlands” according to the Dutch music magazine Oor. The standard is set. TEXTURES, once just a promising up-and-coming band from the South of the Netherlands, has now emerged, 3 albums later, as an established name in the worldwide metal scene. The band’s fourth album Dualism -- on the band’s new home Nuclear Blast -- is groovier, catchier, and the production even grander than its 2008 predecessor Silhouettes. The band’s trademark mix of expertly crafted brutality, melody, freaky, innovative rhythms and catchy vocals is still intact, with Bart Hennephof and Jochem Jacobs’s expertly crafted sonic… um… textures and the unruly heavy-hitting of drummer Stef Broks creating the perfect metal cocktail. The climaxes of the songs on Dualism have been elevated to a higher level, partially due to the contribution of their new keyboard player, Uri Dijk and new frontman Daniel de Jongh (ex-Cilice) who, as far as his sound goes, is every bit the talent as his predecessor Eric Kalsbeek. Once again, the band took total control of every facet of the album. Everything was recorded at Split Second Sound, the new Amsterdam-based studio belonging to Jacobs, who produced the album. The band also handled all their own artwork and merchandising, which was designed by bassist Remko Tielemans. The last album, Silhouettes, received worldwide acclaim from the international press. Everybody from Europe to the U.S. to India could sing along to the song “Awake,” which received strong support from online metal communities and got prime time airplay on Radio 3 fm (NL), Radio 1 (UK) and Triple J (AU). The video clip got airplay on MTV in Europe and Russia, and VH1 in India. In the Netherlands TEXTURES reached the Album Top 100 for the very first time. The band played at Graspop in Belgium, the Great Escape in the UK, Tuska in Finland, Hellfest in France and Lowlands in their home country the Netherlands and also toured with Arch Enemy and All That Remains, among others. In 2009 the band flew to Bangalore to play India for the first time -- where they’d just been featured on the cover of India’s most prestigious rock magazine The Rock Street Journal – and delivered an explosive headline performance for over 5,000 fans. Exactly a year later they return for another festival, dazzling the University of New Delhi where the band was welcomed by throngs of thousands once again. With two new band members, a new record label and a new album TEXTURES will be hitting the road once again, touring all over the world in support of the album and going places where they’ve never been before, both literally and metaphorically. Their newest album "Dualism" was released on September 23 in Europe, South America and Asia, while North America has a 27 September release date through Nuclear Blast records.

Source: Rest In Silence...
Rest In Silence (FI) - The beginning of the band goes back in November of 2007 where the band members met for the first time. In the beginning of 2008 the band made their musical concept and started to work on their first songs and their first demo recordings. Even though some members are also active in other projects, the band Rest in Silence began not only as a test, but as a band where all members have the same goal. The first demo tracks were made as taste to see in which direction the band is going and what its attentions are for the future. What concerns their musical direction it is not so hard to notice that the band decided to only follow their own instincts and express their way of dark melancholic and atmospheric sub-genre. But unlike the regular dark rock/metal bands whose lyrics are mainly based of love, death, despair, pain and similar, Rest In Silence lyrics are mostly aimed at the themes such as facts of globalization, technocracy a.k.a. cyber terrorism, people controlled by their government institutions, hidden religious agendas,..etc. With other words it is all about the so called of last man standing. In February 2009 the band met the producer Sami Hannu Koivisto, went to Biotech Audio Solutions studio and record their first Single CD titled Transmigration which includes three songs: The Call of Nemesis, Rest in Silence and Transmigration (Ode to Nothingness). Beside Rest In Silence, Sami Hannu Koivisto recorded and produced many known Finnish bands such as Amorphis, Waltari, Norther, Swallow The Sun. In June 2010 the band has finished their debut album Mourning After Tomorrow on which there are 9 songs. The album will be released in 2011 by the record label Antstreet Records. In May 2011 the band came across some changes. While Mario Andrijasevic because of his personal reasons and lack of motivation decided to leave the band, they got two new members instead and re-arranged the line-up a bit. Richard Vikman decided to rather take a guitar while a new member Pasi isomäki became a new bassist. Mario´s place as a singer has been taken by a well experienced Lydia Luoma-aho.

~Thanks For Listening and support!
Keep'n Metal \m/

No comments:

Post a Comment